the maker of the site
Fancy meeting another, all the way out here. Although, maybe it is not all that surprising; I have a feeling that if you had never travelled here to meet me, I would not be here to greet you.
visitor
That's silly. Of course you would be here.
the maker of the site
Well, if you say so. Perhaps you could say that I had greeted anyone that would come visit, whether they heard or not...Being an afterimage sure is complicated.
visitor
Right...anyway...
the maker of the site
As you can see, my hands are quite full. Although these things are all dear to me, if I am to part with them, I would prefer to leave them in the hands of another. You must understand. What, of mine, would you like?
visitor
Before that, how about you tell me about yourself?
the maker of the site
Well, how polite. But what is there to introduce? My title is right there, to the left. "Maker of the Site". But even that is not truly all that important; just think of me as an appreciator. Of art, of worlds. This world.
visitor
'This world', huh.
the maker of the site
Why, yes. An appreciator of this world. The world of Pathologic, and this website both. The framing device of a world is a vital part of it, after all. Whether dolls, curtains, or angle-brackets. It should be enjoyed as well. To fully appreciate the set, one should appreciate its dressing, too.
visitor
Talk to me about this website.
the maker of the site
Sure. This website is a little bit on the...let's say...absolutely inconceivably overly-contrived side. If you know some things about coding websites, you will see what I am doing here, and, well...I hope, after sitting in shock for a moment at my abuse of mark-up language and frames, that you are at least the smallest bit impressed. If only at my tenacity.
visitor
It does look quite good.
the maker of the site
I'm glad you think so. Before I am accused of forcing you into the compliment, just know that I presented you with the option, and you chose it. I'm sure that's how that works.
visitor
Sure.
the maker of the site
Anyway, this conversation is long past its finale. We're running into the encore's allotted time. Besides, if you wanted to talk to me, there is a far more up-to-date equivalent you could talk to. I am but a somber remnant of some evening spent writing a dialogue tree into a Notepad file. Or 'monologue', I suppose it would be.
visitor
Let's wrap it up, then. Show me your other items.
Even after this talk with me, you'll play into the game?