the maker of the site
Fancy meeting another, all the way out here. Although, maybe it is not all that surprising; I have a feeling that if you had never travelled here to meet me, I would not be here to greet you.
visitor
Perhaps...anyway, what are you doing here?
the maker of the site
Consider me an emissary. A deliveryperson. Like a midwife, but instead of the hope of new life, I only have what's in my hands right now.
visitor
Show me.
the maker of the site
As you can see, my hands are quite full. Although these things are all dear to me, if I am to part with them, I would prefer to leave them in the hands of another. You must understand. What, of mine, would you like?
visitor
A map would be very useful right now. Show me.
the maker of the site
The map, you say? Very well, here you are. Not the best map, if I may say. A few errors, here and there. Some fences missing, shops unmarked; things like that. Don't try fixing it yourself, though. The lacking nature of the map is a part of it too.
visitor
...Maybe I'll take something else.
Not the map, then? How about these ones? I really do need to free my hands, you know.